Meran

The spa town of Meran, situated along the Passer River, is marked by its mild climate and central location in the Etsch Valley. Meran offers great cultural variety and an Alpine-Mediterranean lifestyle more than any other place in South Tyrol. This is where the high-Alpine mountain world meets the Mediterranean south. The barren highlands are replaced by lush vegetation.

Besides well-being, gastronomy and fantastic gourmet in top restaurants, Meran offers also a varied leisure programme and lots of culture. Its long tradition as spa town has left its mark.

Along the Passer River, you will find the architecture of the Belle Époque flowing into contemporary styles. In between are the winding lanes of the ‘Lauben‘ (porticos) from the Middle Ages, which today represent a contemporary style set beside the classic buildings and houses in Art Nouveau.

The spa facility of Meran

The new Meran spa facility is a large-scale Wellness oasis in the centre of the spa town near the Passer River. The centre-piece of this facility is a cube made of steel and glass, which is surrounded by more than 50 hectares of parkland. This is unique in any town centre! 

 

The facility offers 25 pools, from an active pool to a 240 m² large outdoor swimming pool with panoramic views towards the Alps, to a bubbling jacuzzi and a healthy salt water basin. An extensive world of saunas offers great variety: Finnish sauna, caldarium, sanarium, as well as fragrant aroma baths. In addition, the newly opened spa and Vital area includes a ‘Medical Spa‘, as well as a large fitness centre.  

Therme Meran

Die Kurstadt Meran

Die Kurstadt Meran an der Passer ist geprägt von ihrem mildem Klima und ihrer zentralen Lage im Etschtal. So verkörpert Meran die kulturelle Vielfalt und das alpin-mediterrane Lebensgefühl Südtirols besser als jeder andere Ort. Hier trifft die hochalpine Bergwelt auf den mediterranen Süden. Das karge Hochgebirge wird von einer üppigen Vegetation abgelöst. Meran bietet neben Wohlbefinden, Gastronomie und Genuss in Spitzenrestaurants auch ein vielseitiges Freizeit- und Kulturangebot. Die lange Tradition als Kurstadt hat ihre Spuren hinterlassen.

Entlang der Passer geht die Baukunst der Belle Epoque fließend in zeitgenössische Architektur über. Dazwischen liegen verwinkelt die mittelalterlichen Lauben, die sich neben klassischen Gebäuden und Häusern im Jugendstil heute in zeitgenössischem Licht präsentieren.

Die Therme Meran

Die neue Therme Meran ist die großzügige Wellness-Oase im Zentrum der Kurstadt an der Passer. Herzstück der Therme ist ein Kubus aus Stahl und Glas, der von einer über 50 ha großen Parkanlage umgeben ist. Das ist einzigartig in einem Stadtzentrum.

Die Einrichtung besitzt 25 Pools, vom Aktivbecken bis zum 240 m² großen Freibad mit Panoramablick auf die Alpen, vom sprudelnden Whirlpool bis zum gesundheitsfördernden Solebecken. Eine großzügige Saunawelt bietet abwechslungsreiche Saunagänge von der Finnischen Sauna über Dampfbäder, vom Caldarium bis zum Sanarium und wohlriechenden Aromabädern.

Hinzu kommt der neu eröffnete Spa- und Vitalbereich samt Medical Spa und einem großen Fitnesscenter.

Therme Meran